Contact Info   |   Emergency Info
866.733.6722  |  870.733.6722


Cost Containment



Mid-South Community College understands the importance of low tuition and fees to make a higher education possible for the student population that we serve.  MSCC has been able to maintain most programs and activities with a budget that has had less purchasing power every year for the past three fiscal years by cost containment and creating new sources of revenue without large increases in tuition and fees.


Download the MSCC Cost Containment Report Fiscal Year 2010-2011

MSCC has identified the current president’s council as the members of the cost containment committee.  The council meets monthly to discuss cost containment as well as other on-going projects.  Current members of the president’s council include:

President – Dr. Glen Fenter

Executive Vice President – Dr. Barbara Baxter

Vice President for Finance and Administration – Susan Marshall

Vice President for Learning and Instruction – Dr. Cliff Jones

Associate Vice President for Finance – Karyn Weaver

Associate Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness – Dr. Topeka Small

Associate Vice President of Learning and Instruction – Roshell Coleman

Associate Vice President of Workforce Programs - Pete Selden

Associate Vice President of Student Life - Gheric Bruce

Associate Vice President of Enrollment Services - Jeremy Reece

Director of Physical Plant – Randy Webb

Director of Systems Technology – Phillip Marshall

Director of Human Resources – Jackie Brubaker

Director of ADTEC – Dr. Callie Dunavin



Computer Use Policy



      Mid-South Community College 2000 W. Broadway West Memphis, AR 72301  |  870.733.6722

©2010 Copyright Regulations